YWCA Rock County names this year’s Women of Distinction | Local News

The YWCA Rock County announced its winners of the 46th annual Women of Distinction Award on Tuesday.

  • Lanatasha Bell, Director of Inbound Actions for Rock County Human Services.
  • Robin Bye, Beloit School District Student Data Coordinator.
  • Jennie Krajeck, Sales Account Manager for Lamar Outdoor Advertising.
  • Rosamaria Laursen, Educational Leadership Biliteracy Coordinator for the Beloit School District.
  • Tess Nguyen, owner and writer of Janesville Area Stories.
  • Genia Stevens, Owner of Belwah Media and Founder and Executive Director of Rock County Jumpstart.

“Leader, role model, charitable, community oriented,” the YWCA press release states. “These are all words that describe the 2021 Class of Women of Distinction at YWCA Rock County.”

The winners will be honored on August 12 at Celtic House at the Glen Erin Golf Club during a gala that will raise funds for the YWCA transition program. Tickets cost $ 60 and are available online.

“We are fortunate to have so many amazing women in Rock County and the women selected this year are no exception,” said Angela Moore, executive director of the local YWCA, in the statement. “These women are making a difference in their communities and are pioneers in their profession. We are extremely proud of it. “

About John Crowder

Check Also

Billy Corgan and friends go wild in Highland Park for a good cause

HIGHLAND PARK, Ill. — Smashing Pumpkin frontman and Highland Park resident Billy Corgan took the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.