Jason Aldean’s “Macon” album is the first part of a massive project

When Jason Aldean released his new album, Builder, in November, that will only be half of the new music fans can look forward to in the next few months. The country star plans to release 30 new tracks by April 2022.

Builder, slated for release on November 12, will feature 15 songs: 10 unreleased tracks – including Aldean’s recent single with Carrie Underwood, “If I Didn’t Love You” – and five live cuts, each of her first five albums. ‘Aldean. Aldean’s upcoming second new album, Georgia, due out on April 22, 2022, will contain the same: 10 more new songs and five live cuts. Next spring, a triple-disc vinyl box set containing the 30 tracks will also be available.

“Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become, and for me, it’s no different… especially from a musical point of view,” says Aldean, who grew up in Macon, in Georgia, which is also home to the Allman Brothers. Band, Little Richard, Otis Redding and more.

“My small hometown of Macon was a big contributor to my musical education,” Aldean adds. “Growing up in an environment that was at the crossroads between country music, southern rock, blues and R&B, it was only natural to mix different sounds on my path.”

Aldean worked on Builder with its longtime producer, Michael Knox. A press release explains that with the songs from the project, the singer “runs the gamut from direct stage rockers to bluesy ballads of bar stools, dotted with modern embellishments and all the small town pride his fans have. want”. and “pushes its patented muscular country sound to its limits with its hard rock, woozy bar ballads, hip-hop and R&B experiments, but remains centered on the country lifestyle.” “

Builder is available to pre-order and pre-register now. Full album details, as well as Georgiatracklist of, are below.

Courtesy of GreenRoom PR

Jason Aldéan, Builder List of tracks:

1. “After you”
2. “Above you again”
3. “This is what tequila does”
4. “Small town small”
5. “If I didn’t love you”
6. “Story for another drink”
7. “Sky”
8. “This bar no longer works”
9. “Sad songs”
10. “I watch you love me”
11. “Amarillo Sky” (Live from Nashville, Tennessee)
12. “Johnny Cash” (Live from Los Angeles, California)
13. “She’s Country” (Live from Las Vegas, Nevada)
14. “Big Green Tractor” (Live from Dallas, Texas)
15. “My Kinda Party” (Live from St. Louis, Missouri)

Jason Aldéan, Georgia List of tracks:

16. “Whiskey Me Away”
17. “Trouble with grief”
18. “The state in which I am”
19. “Midnight and I miss you”
20. “It’s not enough cowboy”
21. “God made planes”
22. “My weakness”
23. “Holy water”
24. “Cowboy rock and roll”
25. “Your mom”
26. “Take a Little Ride” (Live from Las Vegas, Nevada)
27. “Burnin ‘It Down” (Live from St. Louis, Missouri)
28. “Any Ol ‘Barstool” (Live from Knoxville, Tennessee)
29. “Rearview Town” (Live from St. Louis, Missouri)
30. “Blame It on You” (Live from Manchester, Tennessee)

He’s Country: See Jason Aldean through the years:

About John Crowder

Check Also

The life of Shania Twain: More hurt than a handful of country songs

“I had a different ear for music than other kids,” says Shania Twain.netflix I don’t …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.