2022 NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament Dates and Schedule

Here’s the full schedule for the 2022 NCAA DI Women’s Basketball Tournament, which begins with the selection on Monday, March 14.

  • The first and second round matches will be played from Friday March 18 to Monday March 21, among the top 16 seeds.
  • The regional runs from Friday March 25 through Monday March 28 in Connecticut, North Carolina, Washington and Kansas.
  • The Final Four is Friday April 1 and the National Championship game is Sunday April 3 at the Target Center in Minneapolis, Minn.

Here is the NCAA DI 2022 Women’s Calendar, with locations, dates and hosts.

Tower City Place Appointment Host
Selections N / A ESPN broadcast Monday March 14 N / A
First of all To be determined To be determined March 18-19 To be determined
Second To be determined To be determined March 20-21 To be determined
Regional Bridgeport, Connecticut. Webster Bank Arena March 25 – 28 UConn / Fairfield
Regional Greensboro, North Carolina Greensboro Coliseum March 25 – 28 CAC
Regional Spokane, Wash. Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena March 25 – 28 Idaho
Regional Wichita, Kan. Intrust Bank Arena March 25 – 28 Wichita State
Final square Minneapolis, Minnesota. Target center April 1 University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Sports Minneapolis
championship match Minneapolis, Minnesota. Target center April 3 University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Sports Minneapolis

Starting in 2023, regional games will take place at two venues per year, with eight teams competing at each venue.

Stanford is the defending champion. Cardinal won their first National Women’s Championship since 1992, winning the 2021 crown. Stanford defeated No.3 Arizona, 54-53.

Here are the future sites of the championship:

NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament: Future Venues

2023 Dallas American Airlines Arena March 31 and April 2
2024 Cleveland Quicken Loans Arena April 5 and 7

Here is the full list of teams that won the DI National Championship:

NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament: Champions, History

2021 Stanford (31-2) Tara VanderVeer 54-53 Arizona San Antonio, Texas
2019 Baylor (37-1) Kim mulkey 82-81 our Lady Tampa, Florida
2018 Notre-Dame (34-3) McGraw Muffet 61-58 Mississippi State Columbus, Ohio
2017 South Carolina (33-4) Dawn Staley 67-55 Mississippi State Dallas, Texas
2016 Connecticut (38-0) Geno Auriemma 82-51 Syracuse Indianapolis, Indiana.
2015 Connecticut (38-1) Geno Auriemma 63-53 our Lady Tampa, Florida
2014 Connecticut (40-0) Geno Auriemma 79-58 our Lady Nashville, Tennessee.
2013 Connecticut (35-4) Geno Auriemma 93-60 Louisville New Orleans, La.
2012 Baylor (40-0) Kim mulkey 80-61 our Lady Denver, Colorado.
2011 Texas A&M (33-5) Gary Blair 76-70 our Lady Indianapolis, Indiana.
2010 Connecticut (39-0) Geno Auriemma 53-47 Stanford San Antonio, Texas
2009 Connecticut (39-0) Geno Auriemma 76-54 Louisville St. Louis, Missouri
2008 Tennessee (36-2) Pat summitt 64-48 Stanford Tampa, Florida
2007 Tennessee (34-3) Pat summitt 59-46 Rutgers Cleveland, Ohio
2006 Maryland (34-4) Brenda Frese 78-75 (OT) Duke Boston, Mass.
2005 Baylor (33-3) Kim mulkey 84-62 Michigan State Indianapolis, Indiana.
2004 Connecticut (31-4) Geno Auriemma 70-61 Tennessee New Orleans, La.
2003 Connecticut (37-1) Geno Auriemma 73-68 Tennessee Atlanta, Georgia.
2002 Connecticut (39-0) Geno Auriemma 82-70 Oklahoma San Antonio, Texas
2001 Notre-Dame (34-2) McGraw Muffet 68-66 Purdue St. Louis, Missouri
2000 Connecticut (36-1) Geno Auriemma 71-52 Tennessee Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
1999 Purdu (34-1) Carolyn Peck 62-45 Duke San jose, california
1998 Tennessee (39-0) Pat summitt 93-75 Louisiana Technology Kansas City, Missouri
1997 Tennessee (29-10) Pat summitt 68-59 Former Domination Cincinnati, Ohio
1996 Tennessee (32-4) Pat summitt 83-65 Georgia Charlotte, North Carolina
1995 Connecticut (35-0) Geno Auriemma 70-64 Tennessee Minneapolis, Minnesota.
1994 North Carolina (33-2) Sylvia Hatchell 60-59 Louisiana Technology Richmond, Virginia
1993 Texas Tech (31-3) Marsha sharp 84-82 Ohio state Atlanta, Georgia.
1992 Stanford (30-3) Tara VanDerveer 78-62 Western Kentucky Los Angeles, California
1991 Tennessee (30-5) Pat summitt 70-67 (OT) Virginia New Orleans, La.
1990 Stanford (32-1) Tara VanDerveer 88-81 Auburn Knoxville, Tennessee.
1989 Tennessee (35-2) Pat summitt 76-60 Auburn Tacoma, Wash.
1988 Louisiana Tech (32-2) Leon Barmore 56-54 Auburn Tacoma, Wash.
1987 Tennessee (28-6) Pat summitt 67-44 Louisiana Technology Austin, Texas
1986 Texas (34-0) Jody conradt 97-81 Southern california Lexington, Ky.
1985 Former Dominion (31-3) Marianne stanley 70-65 Georgia Austin, Texas
1984 Southern California (29-4) Linda sharp 72-61 Tennessee Los Angeles, California
1983 Southern California (31-2) Linda sharp 69-67 Louisiana Technology Norfolk, Virginia.
1982 Louisiana Tech (35-1) Sonja hogg 76-62 Cheyney Norfolk, Virginia.

UConn women’s basketball: players, statistics, records, historical moments of the Huskies dynasty

Here’s everything you need to know about the UConn women’s basketball dynasty, including rosters, stats, records, key moments, and quotes.


2020 U.S. Women’s Olympic Basketball Team: College Careers, Stats & Awards

The 12-player roster for the 2020 US Olympics women’s basketball includes five former UConn players, two from Notre Dame and one each from Baylor, Duke, LSU, South Carolina and Texas.


Nina King will continue to chair the NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committee in 2021-22; Beth Goetz appointed committee chair in 2022-2023

Nina King of Duke will continue in her role as chair of the NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committee in 2021-2022, while Beth Goetz of Ball State has been named vice-chair for the upcoming season before d ” hold the position of president in 2022-2023.


Source link

About John Crowder

Check Also

Finance Review Committee Meets To Discuss Payday Loans – TheStatehouseFile.com

By Emily KettererTheStatehouseFile.com INDIANAPOLIS –– Lawmakers listened to four hours of testimony Thursday to determine …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *